My entry into the Blogosphere…

by hamiltonmj1983

Hello cyberspace! I just thought that I ought to share a little bit about me. I have dabbled here and there with blogging in the past, mainly on that old monster, myspace.com. This time I thought that I would give it a go. I also opened a twitter account, so I figured that I would go all hi-tech in one day.

My name is Matthew Hamilton, and I am an aspiring academic. I have a MA in Biblical Studies from Asbury Theological Seminary, and a BA in Religion, and a minor in Biblical Hebrew, from Carson-Newman College. I am currently teaching one section of NT Survey at Southwest Virginia Community College, with hopes that they will renew my contract to teach OT Survey this fall.

Most of my blogs here will just cover life, with some academia shining through at times, with possible book and/or movie reviews, etc. At least this is my hope, with my fear being that in two weeks I will have forgotten that I even started blogging. Cheers!

