Death

by hamiltonmj1983

I have not posted in over a week due to the fact that my wife and I have been out-of-town to attend her grandfather’s funeral.

My wife and I have not experienced death before. This is her first grandparent to die, and although I lost my grandfather on my mother’s side when I was a child, I did not know him well.

How do you deal with death? The feeling is so strange. A few weeks ago we visited her grandfather and he spoke with us. Now he is just…gone.

Matthew 24:40-41 comes to mind. “Then there will be two men in the field; one will be taken and one will be left. Two women will be grinding at the mill; one will be taken and one will be left.”

We were all sitting in that room a few weeks ago. One was taken, and the rest of us are left.

I don’t know how to process death, but I’m working on it.

