Old Testament Survey! Any Advice?

by hamiltonmj1983

Tomorrow starts my second class in my teaching career! As I posted this past spring, I taught New Testament Survey last semester. I am quite nervous about teaching OT Survey, because this is the field that I love.

I felt very confident the last few weeks of the Spring class, mainly because I knew my students and started being able to have better class discussions. I have gone back to square one – I’m nervous!

I am using Coogan’s brief intro textbook. Have any of you had experience with this text before? It goes hard and heavy with JEDP, which is not a bad thing, but I wonder if it is too much. What do you all think?

Oh wise blog readers – What advice could you give me, a recent grad who will be teaching OT Survey for the first time, with a broad audience of young and old community college students?

