Something New in the Christmas Story

by hamiltonmj1983

My wife finished up her sermon for Sunday’s Christmas Day Service. I’m an OT guy, so I’m not on top of everything in Luke’s Gospel (and when it comes to Gospels, I’m really more of a John type of guy), so it may not come as a surprise that when she read her sermon to me, I heard something new and amazing that I had never noticed before.

The story of Christ’s birth is one of amazement, and everyone in the story reacts differently.

There is one reaction that is so incredible, I have no idea how I never noticed it before.

I want you to open up a bible or do an internet search and read Luke 2:19, and then read the surrounding verses for context. Then I hope you will have the same reaction that you encounter in verse 19.

